Post thumbnail

With StarSeries i-League Season 5 about to start, we have prepared a viewer’s guide with all the information you need to know about the event, including schedule, prize distribution and on-air talent for the English broadcast.

Starting on Monday and running through Sunday at the National Palace of Arts, in Kiev, the next StarSeries event will feature 16 top teams, five invited and 11 determined by online qualifiers held in Europe, North America, Asia and the CIS.

Reigning StarSeries champions mousesports will return to Kiev to defend their title, with Season 4 losing finalists Natus Vincere also in attendance. Astralis, FaZe and fnatic are among the big-name absentees after declining invitations to compete at the event, which will have $300,000 on the line.

mousesports will try to defend their Season 4 title

The tournament will begin with a best-of-three Swiss stage, with the top eight teams sealing passage to the single-elimination playoffs. Unlike the previous StarSeries event, there will not be a third-place match this time around, with both the semi-finals and the title decider being held on the final day of the competition.

Below you can find the complete schedule for the event:

Monday, May 28
00:00 North America Liquid vs. United States NRG
00:00 Brazil SK vs. China VG.Flash
03:00 Ukraine Natus Vincere vs. China TyLoo
03:00 Poland AGO vs. Poland
06:00 Europe mousesports vs. Denmark North
06:00 Kazakhstan AVANGAR vs. Kazakhstan Gambit
09:00 Sweden NiP vs. Europe HellRaisers
09:00 Sweden GODSENT vs. Australia Renegades
Tuesday, May 29
00:00 Round #2 – Two 0-1 pool matches
03:00 Round #2 – Two 0-1 pool matches
06:00 Round #2 – Two 1-0 pool matches
09:00 Round #2 – Two 1-0 pool matches
Wednesday, May 30
00:00 Round #3 – Two 0-2 pool matches
03:00 Round #3 – Two 1-1 pool matches
06:00 Round #3 – Two 1-1 pool matches
09:00 Round #3 – Two 2-0 pool matches
Thursday, May 31
02:00 Round #4 – Two 1-2 pool matches
05:00 Round #4 – 1-2 pool match & 2-1 pool match
08:00 Round #4 – Two 2-1 pool matches
Friday, June 1
02:00 Round #5 – match #1
05:00 Round #5 – match #2
08:00 Round #5 – match #3
Saturday, June 2
00:00 Quarter-final #1
03:00 Quarter-final #2
06:00 Quarter-final #3
09:00 Quarter-final #4
Sunday, June 3
02:00 Semi-final #1
05:00 Semi-final #2
08:00 Grand final

Guiding the viewers through the action over the course of the tournament with be a 15-man panel with three hosts, James Duffield, Tres “stunna” Saranthus and Pala “Mantrousse” Gilroy Sen, four analysts and four casting pairs, including the Henry “HenryG” Greer – Matthew “Sadokist” Trivett combo.

The full English talent lineup can be found below:

United Kingdom James Duffield – host
United States Tres “stunna” Saranthus – host
United Kingdom Pala “Mantrousse” Gilroy Sen – host

United Kingdom Duncan “Thorin” Shields – analyst
Serbia Janko “YNk” Paunovic – analyst
Australia Chad “SPUNJ” Burchill – analyst
United States Sean “seang@res” Gares – analyst

United Kingdom Henry “HenryG” Greer – caster
Canada Matthew “Sadokist” Trivett – caster
United Kingdom Tom “Tombizz” Bissmire – caster
United States Jason “moses” O’Toole – caster
United Kingdom Harry “JustHarry” Russell – caster
Norway Halvor “Vendetta” Gulestol – caster
United Kingdom Hugo Byron – caster
Denmark Anders Blume – caster

The Russian on-air team, featuring renowned figures in the CIS scene such as Alexey “xaoc” Kucherov, Arseny “ceh9” Trynozhenko and Anatoliy “liTTle” Yashin, looks as follows:

Ukraine Antonina “Tonya” Predko – host
Ukraine Roman “CaspeR” Lepokhin – host

Ukraine Aleksey “xaoc” Kucherov – analyst
Ukraine Alexandr “Petr1k” Petryk – analyst
Ukraine Aleksey “yXo” Maletskiy – analyst
Ukraine Arseniy “ceh9” Trynozhenko – analyst
Russia Anatoliy “liTTle” Yashin – analyst

Russia Igor “SL4M” Sopov – caster
Ukraine Fyodor “KvaN” Zakharov – caster
Ukraine Yurii “Strike” Tereshchenko – caster
Ukraine Alexandr “HomeR” Lysenko – caster
Ukraine Taufiq “Tafa” Khidri – caster
Russia Mikhail “0kr0ha” Shmygel – caster
Belarus Konstantin “LENINIW” Sivko – caster

The official English and Russian stream channels for the event are the following:



Finally, the prize money breakdown for the tournament is the following:

1. $125,000
2. $50,000
3-4. $25,000
5-8. $10,000
9-11. $6,000
12-14. $4,000
15-16. $2,500


View the original post by MIRAA over at HLTV here.

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *